## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2025

H.R. 904 Apr 10, 2025 HOUSE PRINCIPAL CLERK

H
HOUSE SIMPLE RESOLUTION DRHR40271-BE-2

Sponsors: Representative Hastings.

Referred to:

A HOUSE RESOLUTION ELECTING WENDY FLOYD MURPHY, KELLIE HUNT BLUE, CAROLYN COWARD, JOHN A. FRALEY, REGINALD RONALD HOLLEY, AND DR. M. LEE BARNES TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA.

Whereas, G.S. 116-6(a)(1) directs the House of Representatives to elect by resolution six members to the Board of Governors of The University of North Carolina this year; Now, therefore,

8 Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:

5

6

7

11

12

9 **SECTION 1.** The following persons are elected to the Board of Governors of The University of North Carolina for terms commencing July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2029:

- (1) Wendy Floyd Murphy of Duplin County.
- (2) Kellie Hunt Blue of Robeson County.
- 13 (3) John A. Fraley of Iredell County.
- 14 (4) Carolyn Coward of Buncombe County.
- 15 (5) Reginald Ronald Holley of Brunswick County.
- 16 (6) Dr. M. Lee Barnes of Durham County.
- 17 **SECTION 2.** This resolution is effective upon adoption.



D